CCB Publishing


Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook


Featured Author

J. D. Oliver
J. D. Oliver
Western Fiction Writer

Books by J. D. Oliver

by J. D. Oliver


Download Media Kit


The war was over. It was the spring of 1865 and Matt Bodeen was heading home to Helmsville, Kentucky. It felt strange for him since he had left home at the age of fourteen and he had not been back. He had traveled the west and it had made a man of him. Or so he thought, because the future held more for him than he could imagine. (Or maybe even more than you would imagine?)

About the Author

J. D. Oliver highlights the struggle between good and evil in all his work, whether it is novels or the Cowboy Poetry he writes and performs. History, incredible knowledge of the world and the type of people who inhabit it are all present in his work.

J. D. was born in Montana, where his roots go back to the early 1800ís. Both sets of his grandparents homesteaded in Montana; on his motherís side, on a dry land wheat farm in Central Montana, Highwood to be exact. On his fatherís side it was on a cattle ranch in south central Montana, in the little town of Edgar, where he went to school with the Crow Indian children from Pryor, Montana.

He traveled widely in the Navy and worked in the logging industry as well as an Operating Engineer, building roads and dams. However he always came back to the homestead during winter to help feed cattle with his Dad.

J. D. is married with two children, seven grandchildren and four great-grandchildren. This is J. D. Oliverís seventh book. His first six titles include: I Awoke to Silence, Wail Not!, Hope Dies Last, As the Eagle Flies, Trego and The Way Home.

Click here to view J. D. Oliver's other books

Order your copy today

You may purchase this book from:

Worldwide release: August 2018

For wholesale discounts or large volume orders please contact us.

Home           Information for Authors           Information for Publishers           Contact Us