CCB Publishing


Follow us on Twitter


Featured Author

J. D. Oliver
J. D. Oliver
Western Fiction Writer

Books by J. D. Oliver

by J. D. Oliver


Download Media Kit


Life in the Territory of Montana before it became a state, was fast and short. Fast because you had better grab onto your future, before it became your past. And those that werenít fast to defend themselves, their life was almighty short.

Trego, was an example of the fast. Fast with his fists, fast with his twin .44ís and fast to fall in love with the right woman.

Raised by his Father, in the wilderness of Northwest Montana, not knowing his Mother he learned love and compassion from the nature that surrounded him. He also learned that civilization was far more dangerous than a Grizzly Bear.

Trego journeyed out into that wilderness called civilization several times before his Father died, learning its ways in order to survive. His compassion for all living things marked his personality. Even showing compassion for the most dangerous carnivore on earth: The Human.

About the Author

J. D. Oliver highlights the struggle between good and evil in all his work, whether it is novels or the Cowboy Poetry he writes and performs. History, incredible knowledge of the world and the type of people who inhabit it are all present in his work.

J. D. was born in Montana, where his roots go back to the early 1800ís. Both sets of his grandparents homesteaded in Montana; on his motherís side, on a dry land wheat farm in Central Montana, Highwood to be exact. On his fatherís side it was on a cattle ranch in south central Montana, in the little town of Edgar, where he went to school with the Crow Indian children from Pryor, Montana.

He traveled widely in the Navy and worked in the logging industry as well as an Operating Engineer, building roads and dams. However he always came back to the homestead during winter to help feed cattle with his Dad.

J. D. is married with two children, seven grandchildren and one great-grandchild. This is J. D. Oliverís fifth book. His first four titles include: I Awoke to Silence, Wail Not!, Hope Dies Last and As the Eagle Flies.

Order your copy today

This book may be purchased in e-book format
from the following online retail bookstores: and and
and Amazon's Kindle Store

For wholesale discounts or large volume orders please contact us.

Home           Information for Authors           Information for Publishers           Contact Us